..Appropriate Academic Dress

Last post of 2014!!!

My goodness..has this been a year or what??
A few congratulations:

1. Happy Birthday to my cousin who turns 21. #TuuuuurnUp! 😎😎

2. Masssssive congratulations to Adanma and her beau on their traditional wedding. Soooooooooooooo happpy for you!! #BeautifulBabiesAlert 😍😍😍

 

Soo this is going to actually be a very short post. I’d like to direct you attention to the apparent “poor dressing”of some academics.

Ok its not all of them..(us). But honestly. You can’t say you havent seen a couple. I have been to some conferences and literally thought to myself…’What the heck is this person wearing?!’

I think many academics let their research and workload take over their life. As a result of this, their wardrobe starts to suffer. Pllllllease. Don’t let it!!

Listen. It’s just not ok to roll in looking like you haven’t slept in days..its an idea to let what your wearing downstairs match what is intellectually upstairs. I have been in classes where the lecturer just looks horrendous. No joke. Does it really take much for academics to just dress..nice? You don’t have to come in wearing your Loubs or a Tom Ford jacket. High Street brands are just fine. Please, come in looking nice.

I came across this blog a few days ago which I mentioned in my last post – the link is below. Please, have a peruzeΒ  of it. I can tell you it is righhhhht up my street!!!

Okies. That’s it till 2015…(lol which is like tomorrow!)

Wherever you go tonight, (preferably somewhere religious..but bleh..thats just me..) Have an amazing time. πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

Blog: stylishacademic.wordpress.com
Also, see below a few pictures..just small ideas o!

Take it easy,

Fols xxx

Fols ✌

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

