…Weekend(s) Banter.

Good morning All,
Happy Sunday 🙂

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! It has been a very very busy (Last weekend..) week and weekend (pending) for me. Oh my days!

I want to say a big thank you to everybody who showed up to the Networking event last Thursday. It was amazing to meet a few of my readers and it is actually a lovely feeling to know that people actually read my posts!! Muchas Gracias. I am pleased to report that it was an amazing turnout and the Organisers of City Circles Connected (“CCC”) have a few more events planned over the course of the year. I shall keep you posted 🙂

...The dreaded meeting?!

I think i may have mentioned in my last post that I had a meeting pending with my supervisor. It wasn’t that bad, the above title is a tad misleading LOL. I tell you what though, everytime I do have a scheduled meeting, my heart skips a beat! I am always thinking OMG, what if what I submitted is actually pants?! So far, I have not had that issue. Praise Jesus!

Anyway, I submitted a chapter a few weeks back( I think I posted about that also actually..) which I went to uni to discuss with my supervisor. Generally, I got good feedback..I have a few areas to review, but overall I think it was ok. I am quite pleased with the outcome of that meeting – there are some areas which I know I need to develop more so overall it was good. In addition, my supervisor made some suggestions which really gave me a lot of encouragement. I should be more elated as he is really helping me to expand my creative mind and stretch my analytical theory. ALLLLL goooood!

Advice:

If you are dreading that meeting with your supervisor – don’t. Your supervisors job is to direct you on the path of you work. It is not to dictate what you should and shouldn’t write – remember that. If you are working in the wrong direction, its good that its highlighted to u early. Trust me, it’ll be worse when and if you submit a final draft and its completely rubbish.

Fast Forward to LAST Sunday and the Car Abuses….

So I am not sure if I mentioned it, but I got a new car. So here was me allll excited, only for Sunday to come and I get a truckload of abuses from the passengers!!! So we went for a friends’ naming ceremony on Sunday evening. Oh my goodness, from where I live, South Wimbledon is FARRRR. It was like a one and a half hour journey, my goodness.

Anyway, the abuses started from evening the fact that its a coupe and its a “so-kin-so” kinda car. That’s english for “stop and let me get down, then you can get down from the back”.(It’s a coupe car..) Very annoying!!
Then I  had to endure abuses about my car horn…which actually sounds like a bicyle horn if I am honest. I have do discuss with my mechanic so I can stop being abused by it. Lastly, it was the fact that it was a “MEZDES -Benz” rather than a Mercedes…then they started comparing it with better versions driving beside us! It’s all love and sport though… I accept it with Grace LOL. The upside is I didn’t drive yesterday and my personal driver took the wheel.

I think that’s about it today me thinks. This bank holiday weekend is phd-weekend. Noooo rest!

I hope you guys enjoy. Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

